Skip to main content

Posts

Featured Post

Sayonara Karolyi Ranch

Today, new USA Gymnastics president, Kerry Perry announced that the Karolyi Ranch is no more. 
The following statement was released today, via Twitter: “We have cancelled next week’s training camp for the U.S. Women’s National Team. We are exploring alternative sites to host training activities and camps until a permanent location is determined. We thank all those in the gymnastics community assisting in these efforts.” — USA Gymnastics (@USAGym) January 18, 2018
Recent posts

NCAA Gymnastics 2018 - Week 3 Preview and Schedule

Week 3 Schedule & Links



Week 3 Friday, Jan. 19th 1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Southern Utah @ BYU BYUTV/ Live Scores 6 ET/5 CT/4 MT/3 PT Eastern Michigan @ Bowling Green Live Scores 7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Auburn @ Georgia SECN+/Live Scores 7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Florida @ Kentucky SECN/Live Scores 7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Northern Illinois @ Kent State Video/Live Scores/Radio 7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT UW Eau Claire @ UW Stout Video/Live Scores 7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Temple @ North Carolina ACC
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Penn State @ Maryland FLO/ BTN2GO 7:30 ET/6:30 CT/5:30 MT/4:30 PT UW La Crosse @ Hamline 7:30 ET/6:30 CT/5:30 MT/4:30 PT UW Osh Kosh @ Winona State Video 8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT Arkansas @ Missouri SECN+/Live Scores 8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT Centenary, Alaska-Anchorage @ Lindenwood Video/Live Scores 8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT Ohio State @ Iowa BTN2Go/Flo/Live Scores 8:30 ET/7:30 CT/6:30 MT/5:30 PT Alabama @ LSU SECN/Live Scores 9 ET/8 CT/7 MT/6 PT Sacramento State & San Jose State @ Utah State Live Scores 9 ET/8 CT/7 MT/6 PT …

Power Rankings - The Procrastination Edition

Welcome to Power Rankings! First one of 2018.

This is where I recap the most interesting parts of the week of competition and stack them against each other. This isn't real team rankings. This is ranking the newsworthy and the interesting stuff that goes on during the week.

We now have two weeks of NCAA gymnastics under our belts, all the teams have shown up in competition. There was drama, tears laughter, falls and crazy scoring! I'm a total procrastinator, so I missed the first week (sorry). So this is the procrastination edition. Since I put this off for a couple of weeks, this might be short. (sorry)

Let's discuss!

Oklahoma @ Georgia Live Blog

Today, it's the current national champions, Oklahoma versus the former many time national champion Georgia.

Oklahoma opens their season on the road and Georgia has their second meet in a matter of days. Georgia struggled in their season opener against Alabama and will definitely want to make Friday a distant memory. Oklahoma, as per usual is expected to kill it.

Refresh the page every five minutes or so for all the good stuff!

KJ looks incredibly bored.

1st rotation  - Georgia is on vault, Oklahoma is on bars.
Sabrina Vega UGA -  FTY, chest a bit down, knees slightly bent. 9.775

AJ Jackson Oklahoma UB -  l grip giant, piked jaeger, bail,  full in- small hop 9.85

Marissa Oakley VT - UGA - small shuffle, good position and height 9.8

Anastasia Webb UB Oklahoma -  pak, very nice,  shap 1/2,  toe 1/2 + double front. solid, small step 9.85

Rachel Dickson UGA VT -  solid, nice height, flares it. small hop. 9.825

Stefani Catour UB -  overarches 1st hs, toe on, bail, great DLO, stuck. 9.85

Ohio State @ Michigan Live Blog

More Big 10 fun for the rest of the evening with THE Ohio State at Michigan.

Michigan had a pretty good home opener last weekend against Bama. Ohio State wants to forget last weekend at UCLA never happened.

Refresh the page every so often so see what happens!

First rotation - Michigan starts on beam and Ohio State is on bars.

Lexi Funk VT -  FTY, small, hop 9.725

Stefanie Merkle UB -  giant 1/2 + jaeger, catches very close,  bail,  giant full + double back. 9.625

Polina Shchennikova -  FTY - beautiful form, nice landing, good height. 9.775

Amanda Huang UB -   blind change + jaeger, nice, Bail, nice HS, bit short on that last HS, full in dismount, good landing. 9.825

Paige Zaziski VT - FTY, beautiful height, small hop on the landing. 9.85

Nevin Adamski UB + tkatchevm  clipped her foot on the bar, bail,  nice HS, DLO, small step back 9.575

Sydney Townsend VT - y 1 1/2, very good landing small step, nice improvement from last week! 9.925

Nebraska @ Penn State Live Blog

Yesterday was the land of the SEC, today we are in Big 10 country with Nebraska's opening meet at Penn State.
Nebraska has some new faces that will be showing up since they lost a stellar class of seniors that included Ashley Lamber. Penn State is under the tutelage of a new coach, Sarah Shire Brown and are expected to see positive changes this season.

Refresh the page every 5 minutes or so for updates!

Georgia @ Alabama Live Blog

This meet features two powerhouse teams in the SEC and the NCAA.

These are legendary programs and two former and maybe current rivals with a legendary list of accolades between them. Over the past year, Georgia had some big shake-ups, bringing in Courtney Kupets-Carter, former Olympian, NCAA Champion and Georgia Gym Dog as head coach. Along with her came former head coach, Suzanne Yoculan as the volunteer assistant coach. This is operation Make Georgia Great Again and this is their first meet of the season.

Alabama had a rough opening meet at Michigan last week, struggling on beam and floor. They're eager to pretend last week didn't happen. However, they did have strong performances. Freshman and former elite, Kylie Dickson showed a beautiful bars set with lovely lines and huge releases. Lexi Graber also showed a solid start to her college career, showing the second highest score on beam last week in the midst of a beam meltdown.

Refresh the page every 5 minutes or so for all …